Favorite Beer

We have had a LOT of truly nasty beer while in college. I know I am not alone in this assertion. As college students, we have had a terrible time selecting our beer. It takes a while to know what the beer we want is, and tastes like. What are hops? What is barley? What distinguishes these beers, and can we really tell the difference? Beer is something to be very selective about, given you have the knowledge and the means. There are many things that can pass as a satisfying drink, but only a few that can really pass as a quality beer.

As a senior in college, I feel I have ran my courses with the local beer selections, and have consumed enough to consider myself somewhat of a connoisseur. My top four beers, in order of most satisfying to least are: Budweiser, Coors Light, Miller Light, and Busch Light. I’m about to walk you through my summations of each, and what they say about you as a gentleman.

  1. Budweiser- Quality beer in the sense of overall taste, and “buzz”. I have never felt even somewhat disappointed in my purchase of Budweiser, and I highly recommend it to all who enjoy quality beverages. Best served COLD. This drink will put hair on your chest.
  2. Coors Light- For when you’re feeling adventurous, and want to do something WILD, like take on the Rocky’s! A lighter taste than my Bud, but goes down smoother. I appreciate this beer on days when I want a great taste, and need to unwind. *Not to be consumed alone!* Best shared with a friend on a warm day, in a lawn chair. Coors Lights are for people who know what they’re about, but still like to unwind and party.
  3. Miller Light- A poor man’s good time. You may find this beer lacking in both taste and quality, but who really cares when your goal is to get drunk? This beer is both cheap and effective. Kills two birds with one stone.
  4. Busch Light- Is the beer that is the heaviest of the four, and is the least tasteful. I wouldn’t say that you should avoid it, because that would be ignorant of me, and truly poor journalism, but you should consider recycling cans and collecting the change from those in order to pay the difference between a thirty rack of these and any of the above.

Heed my advice, for the love of God, and find yourself in a mug of hops that satisfies both the palate and the wallet.

Leave a comment